The Rolling Stones – Hackney Diamonds


The Rolling Stones - Hackney Diamonds

The Rolling Stones – Hackney Diamonds
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital – Blu-Ray
Label: Universal – Polydor
Release: 2023

Release date: October 20, 2023

It is the band’s 24th studio album in the United Kingdom and 25th in the United States. The album was produced by Grammy winner Andrew Watt and features drumming from Charlie Watts, who passed away in 2021. The rest of the drums were recorded by Steve Jordan.

‘Hackney Diamonds’ was produced by Andrew Watt. Spanning 12 tracks, the album was recorded in Henson Recording Studios, Los Angeles; Metropolis Studios, London; Sanctuary Studios, Nassau, Bahamas; Electric Lady Studios, New York; and The Hit Factory/Germano Studios, also in New York.

A full list of guest contributors has yet to be revealed. However, during Wednesday’s livestream, the band revealed that Lady Gaga sings on the song “Sweet Sounds of Heaven.” Late drummer Charlie Watts and former bassist Bill Wyman are also featured on the album. The Beatles’ Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr and Stevie Wonder are also rumored contributors.

The album is a tribute to Charlie Watts.


01. Angry
02. Get Close
03. Depending on You
04. Bite My Head Off
05. Whole Wide World
06. Dreamy Skies
07. Mess It Up
08. Live By the Sword
09. Driving Me Too Hard
10. Tell Me Straight
11. Sweet Sound of Heaven
12. Rolling Stones Blue