The Pink Stones – You Know Who


The Pink Stones - You Know Who

The Pink Stones – You Know Who
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Normaltown Records – V2 BeNeLux
Release: 2023

Release date: June 30, 2023

‘You Know Who’ is the sophomore album from Athens, GA’s own, The Pink Stones. Created in the heart of Athens, GA with their trusty-producer, Henry Barbe (Deerhunter, Drive By Truckers), You Know Who is an 11-song record that pushes the boundaries of modern country and rock n’ roll music.

The Pink Stones sound takes influence from recordings of George and Tammy, as well as J.J. Cale’s self produced Tulsa sound. The record is also just as inspired by the windy city cuts of Curtis Mayfield, all styles that covers the band’s sound in cigarette smoke and whiskey spills.

The six piece band has utilized their performing chops to make a tight but soulful album with featured guests such as Nikki Lane, Jack Quiggins and Ryan Jennings (Teddy & the Rough Riders), John James Tourville (Deslondes), and Annie Leeth (Faye Webster). No strangers to friends and guests, this ramshackle unit formed together flawlessly to take the next leap into The Pink Stones.


01. Roses & Poppies
02. Baby, I’m Still Right Here (With You) (feat. Nikki Lane)
03. Where We Have To Stay
04. No Rain, No Flowers
05. Moving On (Without You)
06. Who’s Laughing Now? (feat. Teddy and The Rough Riders)
07. You Know Who
08. Someone You Can’t Move
09. Time’s Standing Still
10. Rich Rudy
11. Stoned & Alone

The Pink Stones (on this recording):
Hunter Pinkston – Lead, harmony, backing vocals; electric, acoustic, nylon string, bass guitar; bass IV; acoustic piano; Hammond B3 organ; Mellotron; sound effects
Logan Brammer – Harmony vocals; electric, pull-string B-bender, acoustic guitar; Mellotron
Adam Wayton – Bass guitar; sound effects
John Neff – Pedal steel guitar; resonator
Gideon Johnston – Drum kit; bongos; tambourine; shaker
Neil Golden – Acoustic, electric piano; Hammond B3 organ; Clavinet; synthesizer; synthesizer “drill” bass

Henry Barbe – Harmony, backing vocals; bass guitar
John James Tourville – Fiddle
Nikki Lane – Lead, harmony vocals
Jack Quiggins – Harmony, backing vocals
Ryan Jennings – Harmony, backing vocals
Annie Leeth – Violin; string arrangements
Nikki Lane appears courtesy of New West Records