The Jeremy Edge Project – Saints And Souls Vol 1


The Jeremy Edge Project - Saints And Souls Vol 1

The Jeremy Edge Project – Saints And Souls Vol 1
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Deko Entertainment
Release: 2023

Release date: February 24, 2023

After 4 top 50 Active Rock singles with Candlelight Red, Jeremy Edge launched The Jeremy Edge Project in 2020. Making a departure stylistically with more blues-based, guitar-based rock. According to Edge, this project has been brewing for a while and came by accident as personnel changes mid-recording session prompted him to make some tough choices about moving forward and finishing the record as a solo artist.

Now they are back with their sophomore effort ‘Saints and Souls’, being released in two volumes. This record was more than a year in the making and is in the spirit of the albums that inspired Jeremy to play. The album contains artwork and lyrical imagery inspired by New Orleans and some of the stories and folklore surrounding it. It is named as a tip of the hat to the Haitian traditions of “All Saints Day” and “All Souls Day” as a means of celebrating life and those who have passed. There is a recurring theme of light and dark and a struggle to overcome adversity. Some are personal stories, some are about modern times, and some are based on fiction and folklore but all have this recurring theme.

The band is rounded out by John DeLowery on bass and Ray Gieda on drums with a guest appearance by Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country Communion) playing keys on “Move On”, with select tracks mixed by Kevin “Caveman” Shirley (Aerosmith, The Black Crowes, Joe Bonamassa, etc…). The band will be out on the road supporting this through 2023.


01. No Way Home
02. Better Way
03. Ghosts of the Living
04. Liberation Song
05. Move On
06. Bad Times
07. White Sand (intro)
08. Slow Breeze