The Heavy Heavy – Life And Life Only (Expanded LP Edition)


The Heavy Heavy - Life And Life Only (Expanded Edition)

The Heavy Heavy – Life And Life Only (Expanded LP Edition)
Format: Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: ATO Records
Release: 2023

Release date: May 19, 2023

Led by lifelong musicians Will Turner and Georgie Fuller, the now Brighton, UK-based band The Heavy Heavy warps time and place through an unfettered collision of psychedelic blues, bombastic soul, acid rock and sunshine pop.

Across their debut-EP “Life And Life Only”, the group wildly breathes incandescent new energy into bright and jangly sounds from decades ago, transcending eras with an euphoric and hypnotic ease as they tap into musical touchstones that range from ‘British Invasion’ pop-acts like The Hollies, The Zombies and The Kinks, American ‘flowerpower’ 60’s bands as Jefferson Airplane and The Mamas And The Papas, to Peter Green-era Fleetwood Mac, to a sonic alchemy all their own.

Full of effusive harmonies and fuzzed-out guitar work, “Life And Life Only” pulls listeners into a sublime fugue state with its own sun-soaked atmosphere, leaving one newly awakened to infinite possibilities.

While The Heavy Heavy originally self-produced the “Life And Life Only”-EP in an old and small London flat, their ‘feelgood’ music begs to be blared across the festival fields, crowded pubs, vigorous clubs and in your car on whirlwind road trips! Extended into a five-piece line-up they’ve taken the live circuit by storm. With many festival appearances and countless club-shows in only one year, the band has risen dramatically in status, with for instance Dutch shows at the AFAS-arena (supporting Black Pumas), Eurosonic, Paradiso (London Calling) and the Into The Great Wide Open-festival.

In the USA the singles “Miles And Miles” and “Go Down River” got them Top 5-radio hits, and tv-appearances at CBS Saturday Morning, Jimmy Kimmel Live! and The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.
This expanded LP-edition of “Life And Life Only” includes an acoustic version of “Go Down River”, the live track “Man Of The Hills” and 3 cover-songs: “Guinnevere” (by Crosby, Stills & Nash), “Real Love Baby” (by Father John Misty) and the brand-new single “Desert Raven” (by Jonathan Wilson).


01. All My Dreams
02. Go Down River
03. Man Of The Hills
04. Miles And Miles
05. Sleeping On Grassy Ground
06. Why Don’t You Call?
07. Desert Raven
08. Man Of The Hills (live)
09. Real Love Baby
10. Guinnevere
11. Go Down River (acoustic)