The Black Crowes – Happiness Bastards


The Black Crowes - Happiness Bastards

The Black Crowes – Happiness Bastards
Format: CD – Vinyl LP
Label: Silver Arrow Records
Release: 2024

Release date: March 15, 2024

Legendary rock band The Black Crowes are announcing their hugely anticipated new album, ‘Happiness Bastards,’ set for worldwide release March 15 via the band’s own Silver Arrow Records

Produced by GRAMMY Award-Winning producer Jay Joyce, the project is The Black Crowes’ tenth studio album and their first original music in 15 years. Happiness Bastards is a blistering record that is both fresh, yet quintessential rock n’ roll.

2024 marks 40 years since the inception of The Black Crowes, and the Robinson Brothers are claiming this momentous year as their own. Following decades marked by sex, drugs, fights, breakups, and divorce, they are leaving their bullshit behind. Serving as a salute to their past and a celebration of the present and future, the new album includes 10 original tracks, with a very special feature from GRAMMY-nominated superstar Lainey Wilson. While they have dealt with their share of differences over the years, they are now two happy bastards, with a triumphant album to show for it.

The Black Crowes frontman Chris Robinson said, “Happiness Bastards is our love letter to rock n’ roll. Rich and I are always writing and creating music; that has never stopped for us, and it is always where we find harmony together. This record represents that,” Rich Robinson continued, “This album is a continuation of our story as a band. Our years of experience writing and making music and touring the world are represented in this record, and we were brilliantly guided by one of the best producers in the business, Jay Joyce. I am incredibly proud of what we put together.”


01. Bedside Manners
02. Rats And Clowns
03. Cross Your Fingers
04. Wanting And Waiting
05. Wilted Rose ft. Lainey Wilson
06. Dirty Cold Sun
07. Bleed It Dry
08. Flesh Wound
09. Follow The Moon
10. Kindred Friend