Standin’ Man – Life Intimidating Art


Standin' Man - Life Intimidating Art

Standin’ Man – Life Intimidating Art
Format: CD – Digital
Label: Independent
Release: 2024

Release date: April 12, 2024

Standin’ Man’ blends 60’s inspired rock sensibilities with psychedelia and contemporary rock elements to create a nuanced sound packed with insightful lyrical commentary

With a glimpse into what the debut album ‘Life Intimidating Art’ has to offer, Standin’ Man’s single ‘Changin’ Wind’ is waking up the industry and audience alike to the magnitude of what this ‘new artist on the scene’ is capable of, with CLASH Magazine calling their debut album “a body of work set to summon rock-n-roll’s unruly hunger once more.”

Standin’ Man’s music has already been added to the numerous official Premiership football teams, rugby Super League and Wimbledon tennis playlists as well as being featured on BBC Channel One ‘FA Cup’ Coverage.

The first release off the album, ‘Be Your Own Messiah’ is both sonically and lyrically modern with relevant themes of finding ‘enlightenment’ through self-acceptance and togetherness. The fusion of an almost Hip-Hop beat and a heavy riff-based chorus, galvanized by a psychedelic desert sound provides the listeners with a fine example of what the album has to offer.

Having toured recently in summer 2023 supporting California band Vintage Trouble and rock royalty The Who, Standin’ Man is set to release his debut album ‘Life Intimidating Art’ that encapsulates 12 tracks of anthemic rock that was written and recorded over the course of the pandemic.

Produced by Jim Spencer (Johnny Marr, The Charlatans) and recorded in Liverpool & Manchester respectively, Life Intimidating Art showcases a body of work that allows the listener the opportunity to delve deep within the artistry of an artist that has capabilities that seem to be sorely missing in today’s industry.


01. Colour Of Money
02. Changin’ Wind
03. Be Your Own Messiah
04. If You Don T Know What To Do With Yourself
05. Angry Young Man
06. Feelin In The Dark
07. All That I’ve Been Looking For
08. Tramonto (Interlude)
09. White Heat Happiness
10. Rum Tonic
11. Every Inch Of Light
12. Going Nowhere In A Hurry