Spoonful Of Blues – Songs From Notodden Norway


Spoonful Of Blues - Songs From Notodden Norway

Spoonful Of Blues – Songs From Notodden Norway
Format: CD – Vinyl LP
Label: Bluestown Records
Release: 2023

Release date: November 24, 2023

Bluestown Records is proud to present the brand new album ‘Songs From Notodden Norway’ by Norway’s popular and in demand rocking blues band Spoonful of Blues. ‘Songs From Notodden Norway’ is the band’s 6th album on Bluestown Records. The album was recorded in Notodden’s own Juke Joint Studio and contains 11 original songs written by Jostein Forsberg and Morten Omlid.

This is music that comes from Notodden, Norway. The strange little industrial town at the entrance to Telemark County. Telemark, the sparsely populated area, which in the old days was considered lawless, and which was not even drawn on the map. A musical industrial town influenced by the area’s folk music, “rallar music” and blues music from distant regions. In this town, which is neither city nor country, or perhaps both, the native Notodden guys and “longtime friends”, Jostein and Morten, have created the content for this album. Recorded in Notodden, together with the other boys in the band, Tony and Eskil. The songs are about Notodden and about the people who live here, while the songs both feel and are perceived as universal. These are “Songs From Notodden Norway.

Website: Facebook

01. Blood Red Tears
02. Rollercoaster Ride To Hell
03. Mojo Mama
04. Breaking Up
05. Out In The Country
06. Crush On You
07. Me In Your Arms Tonight
08. Hellraiser
09. Murder Scene
10. Inner Citty Queen
11. Rumble & Roll