Randall Bramblett – Paradise Breakdown


Randall Bramblett - Paradise Breakdown

Randall Bramblett – Paradise Breakdown
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Strolling Bones
Release: 2024

Release date: September 27, 2024

Randall Bramblett has a formidable reputation as a session musician; Greg Allman, Sea Level and Steve Winwood reached great heights with him. He also turned out to be a gifted songwriter; Bonnie Raitt and Bettye Lavette, among others, profited richly from this.

He is now 70 years old and ready for his thirteenth solo album: Paradise Breakdown. With eleven songs that unmistakably reveal the influence of all the beautiful music that the South of America has brought us.

Soul, blues, rock, jazz, it’s all in Bramblett’s work. The music is fantastic and Bramblett’s voice gets better and better over the years. Others have hits with his songs, but the best music is really made by Bramblett himself.

Website: https://randallbramblett.com/home

01. Fire Down In Our Souls
02. We Had It All The Time
03. Throw My Cane Away
04. Down In The Wilderness
05. The Circus
06. Come On
07. ‘Round And ‘Round The Sun
08. Somewhere In The Sky