Pete Mancini – Killing The Old Ways


Pete Mancini - Killing The Old Ways

Pete Mancini – Killing The Old Ways
Format: CD
Label: Paradiddle Records – Sonic RendezVous
Release: 2022

Release date: April 8, 2022

Pete Mancini got his start as the frontman and songwriter of Butchers Blind, a critically acclaimed rock band from NYC. In 2017 he released his debut solo album Foothill Freeway, which explored the Americana influences that were a hallmark of his former band. The album garnered rave reviews from NPR, No Depression and Newsday. He hit the road to support the album and made his network television debut on NBC’s Today in Nashville.

His second full length album ‘Flying First Class’ was released in 2019. The album was met with critical acclaim and made Mancini’s debut appearance on the AMA radio charts (top 200). Extensive tours of the East Coast, Midwest and South followed, establishing Mancini as a national artist.

In the Summer of 2020, Mancini flew down to Dial Back Sound in Water Valley MS to begin work on his third album, ‘Killing The Old Ways.’ The 10 song album, produced by Matt Patton (Drive By Truckers) and Bronson Tew, marks a significant artistic leap forward. The album features contributions from Jay Gonzalez (Drive By Truckers), Jamison Hollister, Schaefer Llana and Horace Willis.

Over the years, Mancini has opened for acts such as Blues Traveler, Gin Blossoms, Pure Prairie League, Robbie Fulks, James Maddock, Steve Forbert, Amy Helm, Larry Campbell & Theresa Williams, Jesse Dayton, Kevin Gordon, and Iain Matthews.


01. Standing In The Shadows
02. Old Television
03. Patchwork
04. High Rise Serenade
05. Killing The Old Ways
06. Don’t Ask (If You Don’t Want To Know)
07. Madison Avenue Blues
08. Horse & Sparrow
09. Why The Building Falls
10. Flyover States