Nils Lofgren – Mountains


Nils Lofgren - Mountains

Nils Lofgren – Mountains
Format: CD – Vinyl LP
Label: Wienerworld
Release: 2023

Release date: July 21, 2023

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame E Street Band & Crazy Horse band member and solo artist Nils Lofgren returns. ‘Mountains’ contains Nils’ adept story telling at its finest, with 9 brand new originals and a cover of Bruce Springsteen’s ‘Back In Your Arms’.

Written and recorded at home in Scottsdale, AZ, and produced by Lofgren and his wife, Amy, this collection is lush and soulful, mixing rock and roll muscle with blues grit and gospel transcendence.

The result is perhaps the most vulnerable and revealing work in Lofgren’s impressive 50-year catalog, an intuitive, empathetic reflection on truth, trust, and the power of human connection delivered with the help of an all-star cast including Ringo Starr, Neil Young, Cindy Mizelle, the Howard Gospel Choir, Ron Carter and David Crosby.

Nils plays lap steel, organ, vibraphone, and sings, Ringo drums, Kevin McCormick plays bass, and, as mentioned, Cindy Mizelle adds vocal harmonies to the song.


01. Ain’t The Truth Enough
02. Only Ticket Out
03. Back In Your Arms
04. Won’t Cry No More (For Charlie Watts)
05. Nothing’s Easy (For Amy)
06. Dream Killer
07. Only Your Smile
08. I Remember Her Name
09. We Better Find It
10. Angel Blues