Mojo Man – Love And Revolution


Mojo Man - Love And Revolution

Mojo Man is a 10 piece powerhouse blues, rock and soul revue fusing the unmistakable sound of the Mojo Horns: Reinier Zervaas, Henk Brüggeman, Emiel van der Heide, Robin Bogert and Marco Muusz with a tried and true rhythm section Mark Eshuis, Dennis Hemstra, Patrick Cuyvers and Bas van der Wal fronted by charismatic singer, guitarist Marcel Duprix

Mojo Man

Their brand of blues, rock and soul is heavily influenced by the sounds of the 60s and 70s. American rock and roll and British soul are unmistakable hallmarks.

From the moment they were founded, Mojo Man made some serious waves. They received rave reviews for both their 2015 debut album and their impressive live performances at for instance Blues Peer, Park Pop, Ribs & Blues, Rhythm & Blues Night, Groningen and several Dutch national radio shows, the renowned Radio 2 show “Spijkers Met Koppen”, being one of them.

Shortly after recording their unreleased second album in 2017 the band broke up. Mojo Man now rises from the dead with a brand new studio album. With a new rhythm section and an additional Hammond player to complete their Balls and Horns formula.

In many ways this is a very personal album, says singer Marcel Duprix. I didn’t have the best start in life. I was an addict in my teens and I ended up being homeless when I was 22. It’s in no way a depressing album though. Growing up I listened to the bands of the 60’s and 70’s: Rolling Stones, Isley brothers, Otis Redding, Led Zeppelin. It’s music that kept me going through dark times. This album is a tribute and a thank you!

As Mojo Man gears up for the release of Love and Revolution, Happiness is their first single. It serves as a compelling preview of what fans can expect from the album.


01. Love Revolution
02. Happiness
03. Jealousy
04. Some People
05. Sexy Lady
06. The Losing Blues
07. R. I. P.
08. Utopia
09. Before We Forget
10. Untitled
11. Seventeen
12. Revolution

Mojo Man - Happiness