Matty T Wall – Live Down Underground


Matty T Wall - Live Down Underground

Matty T Wall – Live Down Underground
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – DVD – Digital
Label: Independent
Release: 2022

Release date: May 20, 2022

From sweet blues to gritty, stomping, blues-rocking beats, and now having seven nominations in the Independent Blues Awards, a Western Australian Music Award win and three back-to-back Number One Australian Blues albums, this is a breakout Australian blues artist you do not want to miss out on seeing.

The Matty T Wall band returns to the stage more motivated and addictively electric than ever with two killer rhythm legends of the scene, Ric Whittle on drums and Leigh Miller on bass guitar.

While the music that Matty plays has roots in the past, he is a very much an artist in the present. Through his reverence for historic musical forms, he is not emulating, but redefining these sounds, as he introduces classic genres to new listeners and invests them with his own trademark.


01. Broken Heart Tattoo (M.Wall)
02. Slideride (M.Wall)
03. Burnin Up Burnin Down (M.Wall)
Walk Out The Door (M.Wall)
05. Scorcher (M.Wall/J.Miller)
06. This Is Real (M.Wall)
07. Voodoo Chile (J.Hendrix)
08. Sophia’s Strut (M.Wall)
09. Smile (M.Wall)

Matty T Wall — Vocals/Guitars
Ric Whittle — Drums
Leigh Miller — Bass