Marcus King – Young Blood


Marcus King - Young Blood

Marcus King – Young Blood
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: American Recordings – Republic Records
Release: 2022

Release date: August 23, 2022

GRAMMY® Award-nominated artist, performer, and songwriter Marcus King was downright destined to play music.

Plugged into his old man’s dusty amp with a ’59 Les Paul in hand, Marcus set out to make a rock ‘n’ roll record in 2022. He didn’t disguise his ambitions at all. He didn’t hold back. He didn’t think about anything but writing from the gut, shooting from the hip, and playing straight from the heart. Joined by Dan Auerbach, he made the kind of rock ‘n’ roll record that makes arenas and asses shake, and it’s called ‘Young Blood.’


01. It’s Too Late
02. Lie Lie Lie
03. Rescue Me
04. Pain
05. Good and Gone
06. Blood on the Tracks
07. Hard Working Man
08. Aim High
09. Dark Cloud
10. Whisper
11. Blues Worse Than I Ever Had