Joanne Shaw Taylor – Heavy Soul


Joanne Shaw Taylor - Heavy Soul

New Studio Album “Heavy Soul”
Releases June 7th On Journeyman Records

Joanne Shaw Taylor, the chart-topping British blues-rock guitarist, is set to enchant the music world with her latest studio album, ‘Heavy Soul,’ produced by Kevin Shirley (Black Crowes, Journey, Aerosmith). Heavy Soul is set to release on June 7th through Joe Bonamassa’s Journeyman Records.

In anticipation, Joanne unveils her poignant new single, “Heavy Soul,” a compelling track that explores the weight of emotional burdens with profound depth.

Watch the official music video for the “Heavy Soul”

Joanne Shaw Taylor, recognized for her exceptional guitar skills and powerful songwriting, continues her ascent in the music world with this new release. Her journey, which began at the age of 16 when discovered by Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics, has seen her garner accolades from music icons like Stevie Wonder and Annie Lennox. Following the success of albums like Reckless Heart, The Blues Album, and Nobody’s Fool, Joanne’s Heavy Soul is poised to be another landmark in her illustrious career.

Heavy Soul emerges from Joanne’s creative vision of bridging the gap between her previous album Nobody’s Fool and her blues origins. The album promises a fusion of contemporary soul-pop with traditional blues roots. The album features an array of accomplished musicians, including Anton Fig, Alison Presswood, and Rob McNelley blending their unique talents to create an unforgettable musical experience.

Reflecting on the creation of Heavy Soul, Joanne shares, “For me, it was about connecting the dots from ‘Nobody’s Fool’ back into the blues… It’s a mix of contemporary soul-pop and roots music.”

“Heavy Soul,” the title track, resonates with Joanne’s emotive vocals and rich guitar riffs. The single showcases her skill in blending traditional blues with dynamic rhythms and melodies.


01. Sweet ‘Lil Lies
02. All The Way From America
03. Black Magic
04. Drowning In A Sea Of Love
05. A Good Goodbye
06. Heavy Soul
07. Wild Love
08. Someone Like You
09. Devil In Me
10. Change Of Heart