Jimi Hendrix – Burning Desire (Orange, Red Vinyl)


Jimi Hendrix - Burning Desire (Orange, Red Vinyl)

Jimi Hendrix – Burning Desire
Format:Orange & Red Vinyl
Label: Dagger Records
Release: 2022

This Black Friday (November 25) we’re celebrating the release of an exclusive translucent orange and red vinyl pressing of the Dagger Records title Burning Desire. Pressed by QRP as a limited edition series of only 5,000 copies, this new release is part of Record Store Day new Encores series highlighting significant releases from past RSD Black Friday events.

Burning Desire is part of Dagger Records’ authorized Jimi Hendrix “bootleg” releases. Mixed by Eddie Kramer, the collection presents compelling examples of Jimi’s remarkable creative explorations through 1969 and early 1970. In the shadow of Electric Ladyland, the original Jimi Hendrix Experience struggled to remain a cohesive unit, and Jimi’s ceaseless creative pursuit would lead to experimental sessions with bassist Billy Cox and drummer Buddy Miles and ambitious attempts to integrate fresh musical elements. On these studio recordings, Jimi can be heard developing exciting new material such as “Ezy Ryder,” “Cherokee Mist,” “Villanova Junction Blues,” “Izabella,” and “Burning Desire.”

Jimi Hendrix – Burning Desire limited edition translucent orange and red 2LP

Website: https://www.jimihendrix.com/

01. Izabella
02. Cherokee Mist/Astro Man
03. Villanova Junction Blues

01. Ezy Ryder/MLK Jam (Captain Coconut)

01. Burning Desire
02. Stepping Stone / Villanova Junction Blues

01. Record Plant 2x
02. Slow Time Blues

Jimi Hendrix - Burning Desire (Orange, Red Vinyl) - promo