Hurricane – Reconnected


Hurricane - Reconnected

Hurricane – Reconnected
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Deko Entertainment
Release: 2023

Release date: September 9, 2023

Hurricane was formed in 1983, originally featuring current Foreigner lead vocalist Kelly Hansen (vocals/rhythm guitar), Robert Sarzo (guitar), Tony Cavazo (bass), and Jay Schellen (drums) currently with Yes.

Hurricane released four albums: ‘Take What You Want’ (1985), ‘Over the Edge’ (1988), ‘Slave to the Thrill’ (1990), and ‘Liquifury’ (2001). Over the Edge was their album featuring the charting song “I’m on to You,” which peaked at No. 33 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks Chart in 1988.

In 2010 Sarzo and Cavazo, founding members, reunited and recruited drummer Mike Hansen. In 2021 Australian-born singer Dan Schumann, best known as a member of the Las Vegas headliner vocal group Tenors of Rock, joined.

Hurricane is now set to release its first new album in over 20 years, ‘Reconnected.’ The album has 11 tracks including a rerecord of its Top 40 hit “I’m on to You,” a blistering cover of the Queen/David Bowie track “Under Pressure,” and its first single “Rock Star Cheater.”


01. Rock Star Cheater
02. You And I
03. Under Pressure
04. Behind Your Shadow
05. Innocent Girl
06. Don’t Change Your Love
07. I’m On To You
08. Hand Of Souls
09. Disconnected
10. Blind Love
11. Wishing Well