Hawkwind – The Future Never Waits


Hawkwind - The Future Never Waits 

Hawkwind – The Future Never Waits
Format: CD – Vinyl LP
Label: Cherry Red Records

Release: 2023

Release date: April 28, 2023

The band’s 35th studio album is an outstanding progression to their varied and celebrated catalogue.

Opening track ‘The Future Never Waits’ delivers a ten minute instrumental led space-age march, before progressing into the guitar-driven follow up ‘The End’, featuring Dave Brock’s trademark vocals and chugging machine gun riffs.

Innovative additions to the Hawkwind canon such as ‘Aldous Huxley’ and ‘They Are So Easily Distracted’ introduce a gradual, almost lounge-like quality, with deliberate piano, audio samples and saxophones lamenting over a futuristic backdrop and roaming guitar solos. Other tracks like ‘Rama (The Prophecy)’ and ‘I’m Learning To Live Today’ sit tightly in the Hawkwind groove, providing old and new fans alike with the intense and concentrated fusion of musical styles they’ve come to expect and celebrate.

Website: http://www.hawkwind.com/

01. The Future Never Waits
02. The End
03. Aldous Huxley
04. They Are So Easily Distracted
05. Rama (The Prophecy)
06. USB1
07. Outside of Time
08. I’m Learning to Live Today
09. The Beginning
10. Trapped in this Modern Age