Erja Lyytinen – Diamonds On The Road – Live 2023


Erja Lyytinen - Diamonds On The Road - Live 2023




Internationally acclaimed guitarist and singer songwriter Erja Lyytinen will release her highly anticipated fourth live album ‘Diamonds On The Road – Live 2023’ via Tuohi Records on Friday 6th October 2023.

The first single You Talk Dirty will be accompanied with a music video and will be released on Wednesday 12th July

Some may argue that music is born in the studio, but it comes to life and evolves when performed live on stage. With a live album, there is no safety net. You get one shot at capturing those perfect moments and preserving them forever.

With the pandemic now firmly in our rear-view mirror Erja Lyytinen and her band have been touring relentlessly. With the high-flying Finn in top form, the artist decided to capture the magic of their live performances on their new concert album, Diamonds on the Road – Live 2023.

Speaking about the new live album, Lyytinen said: “When playing live, you’ve got one moment to get it right, and then the moment is gone. There is no correcting stuff later. It is very raw and exciting to play and sing at the same time. The adrenaline runs through your body, and everything around you affects your performance.”

The release marks Erja Lyytinen’s fourth live album, and follows on from Songs from the Road, Live in London, and Lockdown Live. The new album is the first concert release from the gifted guitarist to capture the post-Covid live experience.

“Diamonds on the Road was recorded towards the end of our Spring tour in March 2023,” says Erja. “We played ten shows in a row, of which eight were sold out. The band had a good flow going, and the songs were rolling nicely.”


CD 1
01. Diamonds On The Road 4:48
02. Rocking Chair 4:00
03. Bad Seed 5:26
04. Black Ocean 7:13
05. Waiting For The Daylight 6:40
06. Väinämöinen Tuonelassa 5:42
07. Last Girl 5:42
08. Never Really Had You 6:32

CD 2
01. You Talk Dirty 6:49
02. Lover´s Novels 5:13
03. Wedding Day 11:35
04. Crosstown Traffic 4:26
05. The End Of Music 10:54

Erja Lyytinen: Guitar, Vocals
Petri Rahikkala: Keyboards
Tatu Back: Bass, Backing vocals
Iiro Laitinen: Drums
Olli Huttunen: FOH, Mixing Engineer
Hertta Hynninen: Tour Assistant
Helmi Lind: Production Manager

Erja Lyytinen - You Talk Dirty