Erja Lyytinen – Another World


Erja Lyytinen - Another World

Erja Lyytinen – Another World
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label – Distributie: Continental Record Services
Release: 2023

Release date: May 10, 2023

Released in April 2019

Studio album featuring Sonny Landreth and Jennifer Batten!

Written, recorded, mixed and mastered across the planet by the greatest sonic architects on the modern scene, ‘Another World’ feels like an album in motion.

The songs passed through iconic locations including Gavin Lurssen’s Grammy-winning Lurssen Mastering in LA, while the thrilling mix was crafted by Austin, Texas legend Chris Bell, who recognised Lyytinen as a talent to match up to A-list clients like The Eagles, Erykah Badu and Eric Johnson. But Lyytinen’s soaring vocals and fire-in-fingers slide work mean these songs always feel like one vision, even with the tracklisting running the gamut of genres and moods.


01. Snake In The Grass
02. Cherry Overdrive
03. Another World
04. Hard As Stone
05. Wedding Day
06. Miracle
07. Torn
08. Break My Heart Gently
09. Without You

Recorded in Helsinki, Finland
Mixed by Chris Bell, Austin Texas
Mastered by Lurssen Mastering, Los Angeles CA

Erja Lyytinen: Vocals, guitar, violin
Tatu Back: Bass
Iiro Laitinen: Drums
Harri Taittonen: Keyboards
Abdissa Assefa: Percussion
Jennifer Batten: Guitar on “Snake In The Grass”
Sonny Landreth: Slide guitar on “Wedding Day” and “Break My Heart Gently”