Eric Clapton – The Complete Reprise Studio Albums Volume 1


Eric Clapton – The Complete Reprise Studio Albums Volume 1

Eric Clapton – The Complete Reprise Studio Albums Volume 1
Format: 12 Vinyl LP
Label: Reprise
Release: 2022

Release date: September 30, 2022

Collection spans 15 years with remastered versions of Clapton’s first six solo studio albums with Reprise, along with an additional LP of rarities
Including a previously unreleased remix of “Pilgrim”

Eric Clapton – The Complete Reprise Studio Albums Volume 1 - Box

Additionally, a bonus LP, Rarities Volume 1 (1983-1998) brings together eight rare recordings from this era. Two of these are previously unreleased including a Simon Climie remix of ‘Pilgrim’. Other tracks include live versions of ‘White Room’ and ‘Crossroads’ (from the B-side on the 1987 single ‘Behind The Mask’ and ‘Theme From A Movie That Never Happened’ (Orchestral)’ which was the B-side to ‘My Father’s Eyes’ from 1998.

All the music included in this set was mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering and the lacquers for the LPs were cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

You’ll notice there are a lot of 2LP sets in this box. Behind The Sun and August were originally released as single vinyl records but are both are now 2LP sets (“to maximise the audio quality”), although the label have done that annoying thing of making both of them 3-sided double albums which means you are paying for ‘blank’ sides (it’s not clear if they are etched or not).

The vinyl is at least housed in poly-lined sleeves and the box is a two-piece construction.


Money & Cigarettes (1983)
Behind The Sun (1985) 2LP gatefold
August (1986) 2LP gatefold
Journeyman (1989) 2LP gatefold
From The Cradle (1994) 2LP gatefold
Pilgrim (1998) – 2LP gatefold


Money and Cigarettes (1983)
“Everybody Oughta Make A Change”
“The Shape You’re In”
“Ain’t Going Down”
“I’ve Got A Rock ’n’ Roll Heart”
“Man Overboard”
“Pretty Girl”
“Man In Love”
“Crosscut Saw”
“Slow Down Linda”
“Crazy Country Hop”

Behind the Sun (1985)
“She’s Waiting”
“See What Love Can Do”
“Same Old Blues”
“Knock On Wood”
“Something’s Happening”
“Forever Man”
“It All Depends”
“Tangled In Love”
“Never Make You Cry”
“Just Like A Prisoner”
“Behind The Sun”

August (1986)
“It’s In The Way That You Use It”
“Tearing Us Apart”
“Bad Influence”
“Walk Away”
“Hung Up On Your Love”
“Take A Chance”
“Hold On”
“Miss You”
“Holy Mother”
“Behind the Mask”

Journeyman (1989)
“Anything For Your Love”
“Bad Love”
“Running On Faith”
“Hard Times”
“Hound Dog”
“No Alibis”
“Run So Far”
“Old Love”
“Breaking Point”
“Lead Me On”
“Before You Accuse Me”

From the Cradle (1994)
“Blues Before Sunrise”
“Third Degree”
“Reconsider Baby”
“Hoochie Coochie Man”
“Five Long Years”
“I’m Tore Down”
“How Long Blues”
“Goin’ Away Baby”
“Blues Leave Me Alone”
“Sinner’s Prayer”
“Motherless Child”
“It Hurts Me Too”
“Someday After A While”
“Standin’ Round Crying”
“Groaning The Blues”

Pilgrim (1998)
“My Father’s Eyes”
“River Of Tears”
“Broken Hearted”
“One Chance”
“Goin’ Down Slow”
“Fall Like Rain”
“Born In Time”
“Sick And Tired”
“Needs His Woman”
“She’s Gone”
“You Were There”
“Inside Of Me”

Rarities Vol. 1 (2022)
“Stone Free”
“Crossroads” – Live
“White Room” – Live
“Theme From A Movie That Never Happened” (Orchestral)
“Pilgrim” – Remix *
“32-20 Blues” – Live
“County Jail Blues” – Live
“Born Under A Bad Sign” *

* previously unreleased