Dylan Triplett – Who Is He?


Dylan Triplett - Who Is He?

Dylan Triplett – Who Is He?
Format: CD – Digital
Label: VizzTone Label Group

Release date: July 15, 2022


VizzTone is thrilled to present the debut album from young vocal powerhouse DylanTriplett. Twenty-one year old Dylan Triplett is a true soul singer, blessed with a four-and-a half octave vocal range and the ability to meld blues, R&B and jazz into a superbly soulful stew.

Dylan has left the crowds awestruck with recent performances in Memphis, Clarksdale, St. Louis and Little Rock, and he is ready to take on the world.

Born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri, the city that gave us Chuck Berry, Little Milton, Tina Turner and Miles Davis, Dylan showcases the influences of his predecessors on his debut album ‘Who Is He?’ on VizzTone Records.

Billed as Little Dylan, he began singing at the age of 9 and started his professional career at 15, performing with his father and uncle, both seasoned jazz musicians.
Grammy winning bassist and producer Larry Fulcher assembled all-star group for this project, beginning with guitarist/co-producer Dr. Wayne Goins (head of Jazz Studies at Kansas State University).

Joining them are rising blues star Christone “Kingfish” Ingram, Johnny Lee Schell, Sean McDonald and St. Louis’ own Tru Born on guitars. Fellow St. Louis jazz great Montez Coleman plays drums with Ryan Marquez and the legendary Mike Finnigan handling keyboard duties. Added to that mix are Joe Sublett and Kyle Turner on saxophones and Lenny Castro on percussion.

The album was recorded at Blue Lotus Studio in St. Louis, Missouri by engineer Paul Niehaus, and mixed by Johnny Lee Schell.
The 10 track album features a mixture of songs written or co-written by Triplett and producer Fulcher, plus additional gems by Bill Withers, Marvin Gaye and closing with Dylan singing and scatting on Miles Davis’ classic “All Blues”.

Dylan Triplett’s debut album definiteively answers the question, “Who Is He?”

Website: https://dylantriplettmusic.com/

01. Barnyard Blues
02. Who Is He (And What Is He to You)
03. Brand New Day Same Old Blues
04. Dance of Love
05. Junkyard Dog
06. I ll Be There Waiting
07. She Felt Too Good
08. That s the Way Love Is
09. Feels Good Doin Bad
10. All Blues