Duke Robillard & His All-Star Band – Six Strings Of Steel


Duke Robillard & His All-Star Band - Six Strings of Steel

Duke Robillard & His All-Star Band – Six Strings Of Steel
Format: CD
Label: MC Records – Continental Record Services
Release: 2023

Release date: June 23, 2023

On June 23, M.C. Records will be releasing ‘Six Strings of Steel’ by guitar master Duke Robillard. The record represents all his influences including swing, blues, and rock. You’ll hear Link Wray’s “Rumble”, Dylan’s “Watching The River Flow”, Fats Domino’s “I’m Going To Be A Wheel Someday,” and of course several Duke originals. Six Strings of Steel is the second record Duke has recorded with M.C.Records. The first was 2017’s Duke Robillard and His Dame’s of Rhythm.

Duke Robillard talks about Six Strings of Steel:
“I am really excited about the release of “Six Strings of Steel” on M.C. Records. It’s a look back at many guitar and song styles that have been important to me along my journey in this world of ever-changing tastes and sounds.”

Duke has carved out one of the Blues’ most illustrious legacies. He founded Roomful Of Blues with pianist Al Copley in 1967. He replaced Jimmie Vaughan in The Fabulous Thunderbirds in 1990. He recorded on Dylan’s “Time Out Of Mind” and later toured with him. He also has toured with Tom Waits and Robert Gordon. Duke’s prolificity has included producing albums by Joe Louis Walker, Jimmy Witherspoon, Jay McShann, and Otis Clay. Another highlight of Duke’s is recording two collaborations with Herb Ellis.

Website: https://www.dukerobillard.com/

01. Git With It!
02. Shame, Shame, Shame
03. Lima Beans
04. Love Struck
05. In Perfect Harmony
06. Watching The River Flow
07. Billy In The Lion’s Den
08. I’m Gonna Be a Wheel Someday
09. Take Your Fine Frame Home
10. Groovin’ In The Swamp
11. Lovin’ You
12. Rumble