Devon Allman – Miami Moon


Devon Allman - Miami Moon

Devon Allman – Miami Moon
Format: CD – Vinyl LP
Label: Create Records
Release: 2024

Release date: August 16, 2024

Fresh off setting a world record (50 shows in 50 states in 49 days), and a pair of wildly successful national and international tours with The Allman Betts Family Revival and 2024’s Allman Betts Band tour, Devon Allman, is thrilled to announce ‘Miami Moon,’ his first solo LP in 8 years dropping August 16 via his own, Create Records.

For the album, Allman put together one of the finest studio bands in recent history featuring George Porter JR. (The Meters) on bass, Ivan Neville (Keith Richards, Dumpstaphunk) on keyboards, Adam Deitch (Lettuce) on drums, Karl Denson (The Rolling Stones) on saxophone and Jackson Stokes on guitar.

‘Miami Moon’ was recorded on 2” analog tape at the historic Criteria Studios in Miami, Florida (the studio where Layla & Eat a Peach were born) and was produced by Grammy winning producer Tom Hambridge (Buddy Guy, Chris “Kingfish” Ingram).

With ‘Miami Moon,’ Allman has created what Tom Hambridge calls a masterpiece.

The album sounds like the past and the future colliding under neon pink Miami skies…funky, fresh, and soulful. Allman will be touring worldwide all year in support of the new album with his high energy 6 piece band, the Devon Allman Project.


01. White Horse
02. Incredible
03. You
04. Miami Moon
05. Sahara
06. Climb Aboard
07. Body Electric
08. Take Time to Taste It
09. You Gotta Make It Through the World