Dennis Jones – About TIme


Dennis Jones - About TIme

Dennis Jones – About TIme
Format: CD – Digital
Label: Blue Rock Records
Release: 2024

Release date: June 28, 2024

‘About Time’ was produced by Dennis Jones, and Brian O’Neal of the world famous BusBoys and recorded in Los Angeles at Station House Studios by GRAMMY award winner Mark Rains (Rival Sons) and at Matai Studios by Rodney (BR) Millon (Arthur Adams).

Mixed and mastered by GRAMMY award winning engineer Brian D Hardin (GnR, Jerry Lee Lewis). Musicians featured on this release include Raymond Johnson on drums (Michael Henderson, Jackiem Joyner), Robert McDonald on bass and backing vocal (Johnny Guitar Watson, Norman Brown), Paulie Cerra on saxophone, Hammond B3 organ, and Wurlitzer piano (Joe Bonamassa, Keb Mo’), and Niomisha Wilson on backing vocals.

This exciting release follows Jones’ 2020 album ‘Soft Hard & Loud,’ which spent over two months in the top 20 on the Blues and Rock Blues charts. Jones’ songs on ABOUT TIME are introspective, encouraging personal growth and connection, and yet still edgy and fun.


01. Condition Blue 4:07
02. Don’t Stop 3:45
03. You’re Killin’ ME 3:48
04. Mother Earth 4:32
05. Too High To Fly 3:29
06. Just Like You 2:42
07. Always The Same 3:42
08. Hell 3:45
09. More Time 3:53
10. Six Feet Off The Ground