Crystal Shawanda – Midnight Blues


Crystal Shawanda - Midnight Blues

Crystal Shawanda – Midnight Blues
Format: CD
Label: True North Records
Release: 2022

Release date: September 30, 2022

With a voice as powerful as Crystal Shawanda’s, it’s hard to imagine she would wind up performing anything other than Blues. From deeply soulful ballads to knock-youon-your-butt R&B, Crystal’s energy and love of the blues tradition comes out in every performance. As a songwriter Crystal and her creative partner, producer Dewayne Strobel understand how to build a great song around her ability to wring an immersive emotional experience out of each lyric.

Following her 2021 JUNO win for Best Blues Album, Crystal Shawanda returns with Midnight Blues coming out on True North Records on Sept 30.

Featuring the song of the summer “How Bad Do You Want It” with 6 new original songs and 4 covers, Crystal’s take on Willie Dixon’s “Evil” and Buddy Guy’s “What Kind of Man” twists each into a woman’s point of view.


01. Midnight Blues 4:10
02. What Kind Of Man 5:35
03. Rumpshaker 3:30
04. How Bad Do You Want It 3:50
05. Why Do I Love You 3:52
06. Evil 3:57
07. I Want My Soul Back 4:14
08. That’s Just The Woman In Me 5:10
09. Hold Me 3:55
10. Walk With The Moon 3:25