Chicago Mike Beck – Love! It’s About Time


Chicago Mike Beck - Love It's About Time

Chicago Mike Beck- Love! It’s About Time
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Independent – Distributie: Coast To Coast
Release: 2024

Release date: April 19, 2024

The full album “LOVE! It’s About Time” will be released on Friday, April 19th. That night, my Dutch band and I perform at The Backstage in Montrouge, France, just outside Paris, playing songs from the new album. You can hear the full album before its official release by taking advantage of this pre-sale

I’m really proud of this new record and I’m excited to share it with the world. The musicians all delivered extraordinary performances. I’m thrilled and grateful. Your pre-order will make all the difference, truly. Thank you.

“LOVE! It’s About Time” features 10 tracks: 7 songs recorded with guitarist and co-writer Rik Meijer and producer Nico Outhuijse in The Netherlands, 2 recorded in Illinois and 1 recorded in Utah (the notorious “Candy Bar Song”). There are 8 original songs, including the first official studio recording of “I’ll Get There When I Get There” and 2 choice covers.

Guests on the album include Grammy-winning harmonica virtuoso Sugar Blue (Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Frank Zappa), Robbie Stokes (Grateful Dead solo albums, Quicksilver Messenger Service, Norman Greenbaum), Nora O’Connor (Mavis Staples, The Decemberists, Jakob Dylan, Andrew Bird, Jeff Tweedy, Robbie Fulks), Neal Daniels on drums (Matchbox 20, Booker T, Liz Phair, Dua Lipa, LP), Mirjam Timmer (Twarres), Canadian guitarist Mitch Lewis (Raffi) and Franklin “Finger” Curtis, co-writer of “Porch Swing”.


01. How The Hell Did I End Up Here?!
02. Blues of the World
03. I’ll Get There When I Get There
04. Vehicle
05. (If) The Soup Is Good redux
06. Porch Swing
07. Candy Bar Song
08. I’m Only In I For The Love
09. Sweet Virginia
10. The Last Hurrah