Cedric Burnside – Hill Country Love


Cedric Burnside - Hill Country Love

Cedric Burnside – Hill Country Love
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Mascot Label Group
Release: 2024

Release date: April 5, 2024

GRAMMY Award-winning artist Cedric Burnside has announced his deeply personal and artistically bold new album, ‘Hill Country Love,’ set for release on April 5th via Provogue Records/Mascot Label Group.

This album, following his 2021 Grammy-winning project ‘I Be Trying,’ is a vibrant exploration of the Hill Country Blues genre, infused with Burnside’s unique experiences and musical evolution.

‘Hill Country Love’ was recorded in an unconventional location – a former legal office in Ripley, Mississippi. This space, initially earmarked to be Burnside’s juke joint, created an authentic and resonant sound environment, capturing the essence of the album’s soulful and gritty aesthetic.

Produced alongside Luther Dickinson, the album’s 14 tracks were completed in an extraordinary two-day session, highlighting the spontaneous and raw energy of Burnside’s music.

Website: https://www.cedricburnside.net/

01. I Know
02. Hill Country Love
03. Shake Em On Down
04. Juke Joint
05. Smile
06. Closer
07. Coming Real To Ya
08. Thank You
09. Love You Music
10. Toll On They Life
11. You Got To Move
12. Strong
13. Funky
14. Po Black Mattie