New Release: Bob Margolin and Bob Corritore – So Far


Bob Margolin and Bob Corritore - So Far

Bob Margolin and Bob Corritore – So Far
Format: CD
Label: VizzTone Label Group
Release: 2022

Release date: June 17, 2022

With Special Guest JIMMY VIVINO

Already well-known in the Blues World, Bob Margolin and Bob Corritore collaborate on an acoustic duo album for the first time. Special guest guitarist-vocalist Jimmy Vivino graces two songs.

Bob Margolin wrote seven new songs and Bob Corritore marches an original instrumental. They also cover some of their favorite songs. Bob Margolin’s 1935 acoustic guitar and Bob Corritore’s un-amped harp reveal personal, intimate performances informed by decades of friendship and gigs together. It started when Bob Corritore saw Bob Margolin playing in Muddy Waters’ band at his high school in 1974. Now here they are, So Far.


01. Steady Rollin’ On
02. Running Through High Water (feat. Jimmy Vivino)
03. It Makes No Difference (feat. Jimmy Vivino)
04. Outrage and Inrage
05. Now and Then
06. Broken Heart
07. Salt River Stomp
08. One Hundred Hearts Later
09. Red Hot Kisses
10. What If?
11. Blessings and Blues
12. I Wanna Go Home
13. My Little Machine

Bob Margolin and Bob Corritore