Bob Dylan – Shadow Kingdom


Bob Dylan - Shadow Kingdom

Bob Dylan – Shadow Kingdom
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Columbia Records – Sony Music’s Legacy Recordings
Release: 2023

Release date: June 2, 2023

‘Shadow Kingdom’ presents Dylan performing revelatory 21st century versions of songs from his storied back catalogue – including fan favourites like “Forever Young” and “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue,” and deep catalogue gems like “Queen Jane Approximately” and “Wicked Messenger.”

The album’s setlist includes 13 original songs handpicked by Dylan plus the closing instrumental, “Sierra’s Theme.” The film was incredibly well received (check out the two quotes at the top) and the new arrangements plus Dylan’s vocals really shine.


01. When I Paint My Masterpiece
02. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I’ll Go Mine)
03. Queen Jane Approximately
04. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
05. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
06. Tombstone Blues
07. To Be Alone With You
08. What Was It You Wanted
09. Forever Young
10. Pledging My Time
11. The Wicked Messenger
12. Watching The River Flow
13. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
14. Sierra’s Theme