Bjørn Berge – SteelFingerSlim


Bjørn Berge - SteelFingerSlim

Bjørn Berge – SteelFingerSlim
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Grappa
Release: 2024

Release date: January 26, 2024

Bjørn Berge has impressed for several decades as a unique guitarist, an acoustic genius and a formidable live artist. With his magical acoustic guitars, he is able to move mountains and astonish listeners with powerful arrangements. Berge delivers an energetic and dynamic performance on acoustic guitar, taking us on a musical journey through blues, rock, funk and touching ballads.

The vary talented guitarist from Haugesund, Norway has previously released 12 studio albums and a live album. In the years 2001 and 2002, he was awarded the Spellemannprisen (the Norwegian Grammy) in the blues category. He will release now his new album that takes listeners into a deep, blues-inspired musical landscape, with his own written songs, collaborations with Tim Scott McConnell (aka Ledfoot) and the usual cover-tracks (Deep Purple, Cream, Ben Harper and T-Rex).

Berge’s arrangements take shape spontaneously, both behind the scenes and during concerts, but the final details are polished through testing in front of a live audience. This is a natural approach for an artist like Bjørn Berge, who has built a solid reputation as one of the world’s foremost guitarists throughout his career. This means he regularly performs at major jazz, blues and rock festivals as well as clubs across Europe and North America.

With ‘SteelFingerSlim,’ he takes his artistic expression to new heights and explores various shades of blues music. This album will undoubtedly attract both loyal fans and new followers of Berge’s music.


01. Mama Said
02. Get It On
03. Your Man
04. Devil Calling
05. Like A King
06. Bastards
07. Spoonfull
08. Begging
09. Black Night
10. Don’t Look Back