Bad Touch – Bittersweet Satisfaction


Bad Touch - Bittersweet Satisfaction

Bad Touch – Bittersweet Satisfaction
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Marshall Records
Release: 2023

Release date: November 10, 2023

Norfolk blues-rockers BAD TOUCH share details of their eagerly anticipated fifth studio album, ‘BITTERSWEET SATISFACTION’.

BITTERSWEET SATISFACTION’ sees BAD TOUCH back, bigger, and bolder than ever before. The band combines classic rock riffs with choruses destined for stadiums, and their signature fun loving attitude to create a some of their best work to date. The record is a ray of positive energy, a celebration of living in the moment and leaving your troubles at the door.

“We are a feel-good, good-time rock’n’roll band.” So says guitarist Daniel “Seeks” Seekings, and really, why does it need to be more complicated than that? It’s been recorded and finished for half a year, and – with a more polished, mainstream sound than they’ve explored before, but still with its roots in the classic rock of Led Zeppelin, AC/DC and The Black Crowes – the band are bursting to let it loose on the world.

“We’ve never sat on anything that long because we’re like kids in a candy shop, as soon as we write something, we want to get out there and play stuff,” says frontman Stevie Westwood. “So, it’s very exciting. It’s slightly more mature. I love every song. It’s a different sound for Bad Touch. It’s less balls-to-the-wall rock, and the songs seem a bit more thoughtful rather than just kind of exploded out of a tin can.”


01. Slip Away
02. This Life
03. Spend My Days
04. Bittersweet Satisfaction
05. Nothing Wrong With That
06. Taste This
07. Tonight
08. Come Back Again
09. See It To Believe It
10. Dizzy For You