Arjen Lucassen’s Supersonic Revolution – Golden Age of Music


Arjen Lucassen's Supersonic Revolution - Golden Age of Music

Arjen Lucassen’s Supersonic Revolution – Golden Age of Music
Format: CD – Vinyl LP – Digital
Label: Mascot Label Group
Release: 2023

Release date: May 16, 2023

So you think you know Arjen Lucassen, huh? Towering Dutch prog rock polymath? The man behind the super successful prog rock conceptualists Ayreon? Not to mention his prog metal offshoots Star One and Guilt Machine? Enormous overarching concept albums about space and time, packed to the hilt with special guests that read like a who’s who of modern day progressive rock? Records that take as long to conceive as they do to record? That Arjen Lucassen? Well, think again…

‘Golden Age Of Music’, the latest album to feature Lucassen’s not inconsiderable talents, may also feature stellar musicianship and killer tunes, but there is no storyline that takes place far into the future in the far flung depths of space. Nor do the album’s 11 tracks come courtesy of an unending list of guest artists. The end result is 11 tracks of high energy, progressively inclined heavy rock that swings with the kind of groove Deep Purple rocked with in the early to mid 1970s.

Supersonic Revolution, the band behind ‘Golden Age Of Music’, are simply five men: Arjen on bass, long-standing keyboard player Joost van den Broek, guitarist Timo Somers, drummer Koen Herfst and singer Jaycee Cuijpers. Five men rocking out and having one hell of a time doing it.


01. SR Prelude
02. The Glamattack
03. Golden Age Of Music
04. The Rise Of The Starman
05. Burn It Down
06. Odyssey
07. They Took Us By Storm
08. Golden Boy
09. Holy Holy Ground
10. Fight Of The Century
11. Came To Mock, Stayed To Rock
12. Children Of The Revolution (Bonus Track – T-Rex cover)
13. Heard It On The X (Bonus Track – ZZ Top cover)
14. Fantasy (Bonus Track – Earth, Wind & Fire cover)
15. Love Is All (Bonus Track – Roger Glover cover)