Amanda Fish – Kingdom


Amanda Fish - Kingdom

Amanda Fish – Kingdom
Format: CD
Label: VizzTone Label Group
Release: 2024

Release date: July 26, 2024

Amanda Fish came out strong with her 2014 VizzTone debut, ‘DOWN IN THE DIRT,’ which won the “Sean Costello Rising Star” Blues Blast Music Award and led to extensive touring. Her second VizzTone release, ‘FREE,’ debuted on the Top Ten Billboard Blues Chart and nabbed a 2019 Blues Music Award for Best Emerging Artist album.

‘KINGDOM,’ the third studio album by Amanda Fish, was written over a six year gap and is heavily influenced by the events of the pandemic, riots, and government corruption, seen through the eyes of a new parent and frontline healthcare worker. A journey of faith, redemption, and hope against a backdrop of chaos and upheaval, KINGDOM returns time and again to its message of truth and love.

KINGDOM features a core group of musicians including Terry Midkiff, Dom Knott, Dylan Farrell, Glen James, and Paul Niehaus IV, along with friends Mama Moo, Billie Baumann, Bob Walther, the audience of the Augusta Ramble chipping in on additional percussion and vocals, and guest performances by Billy Evanochko, Jeremiah Johnson, and Richard Rosenblatt, the album was recorded and mixed by Paul Niehaus IV at Blue Lotus Studio in St Louis, mastered by Chris Latham at Gorilla’s Nest in Nashville, and it features ten all-original new songs written and sung by Amanda with her trademark power and grace.

The album’s first single, “Mockingbird” is about Operation Mockingbird, the CIA operation begun during the Cold War which sought to disseminate disinformation and propaganda through domestic American news media organizations to influence public opinion. The song alleges that while the Operation was said to have ended after Vietnam, the practice of waging psychological warfare through government/media collusion appears to be alive and well today.


01. Mockingbird
02. Sell The Record
03. The Hard Way
04. Unbreakable
05. The Great Reset
06. Broke Ass Blues
07. Work
08. The World We Leave Behind
09. Mother
10. Kingdom