49 Winchester – Fortune Favors The Bold


49 Winchester - Fortune Favors The Bold

49 Winchester – Fortune Favors The Bold
Format: CD – Vinyl LP
Label: New West Records – V2 BeNeLux
Release: 2022

Release date: May 13, 2022

Excellent fourth album from up-and-coming, award-winning country-soul band

With their latest album, ‘Fortune Favors The Bold,’ Russell County, Virginia-based 49 Winchester is ready and roaring to break onto the national scene with its unique brand of tear-in-your-beer alt-country, sticky barroom floor rock-n-roll, and high-octane Appalachian folk.

‘Fortune Favors The Bold’ is not only a record that showcases the current state of 49 Winchester, it’s a melodic stake in the ground of how this group is constantly evolving and taking shape, sonically and lyrically. But, it’s also about looking into the rearview mirror with a genuine appreciation for where you came from and what you’re made of. Those salt-of-the-earth traits in your blood and character that define what it actually takes to climb that damn mountain of dreams. At its essence, Fortune Favors The Bold is about going against all odds to bring your art into fruition and into the world – come hell or high water.

Website: https://49winchester.com/

01. Annabel
02. Man’s Best Friend
03. Russell County Line
04. All I Need
05. Hillbilly Daydream
06. Damn Darlin’
07. Fortune Favors the Bold
08. Second Chance
09. Neon
10. Last Call

Isaac Gibson – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Cowbell
Bus Shelton – Electric Guitar, Baritone Guitar
Chase Chafin – Bass Guitar
Noah Patrick – Steel Guitar
Don Eanes – Piano, Hammond B3, Keys
Dillon Cridlin – Drums, Percussion

Featuring Stewart Myers – Backing Vocals, Percussion